But what happens if your doctor is wrong and fails to tell you that they were wrong. But what to do if they go about covering it up from you for years?
Does it change who you are as a person? Does it make you more cautious of who you date? What about how you date-exclusive relationships only or do you attempt to do the casual thing?
If you found out you were misdiagnosed what would be the first thing you do? Go out for a one night (safe) stand? Call up an old bed buddy? Jump the new person you are dating and lick them from head to toe, enjoying the fact that you don't have to have that awkward conversation?
How would you feel about the time spent believing you had a STD? How would you view yourself differently knowing that you were actually always clean?